EmbroideryStudio e3 software review – Evan West

12Apr13

Beta Tester review of Wilcom Elements 3Another review of the Wilcom EmbroideryStudio e3. This one is from Evan West at Wild West Designs….

What do you think about the new e3 software?

I’m loving the software, works really well with my Barudans (even have one with a sequin dispenser on it). I know my digitizing customers like the quality that I’m able to produce with the software as well. Keep it up.

How long have you been using Wilcom software?

I would say about 7 years of my 15 years in this industry, but not straight through. The first place I worked for had your software. When I branched out on my own, I tried other digitizing software and eventually came back to the Wilcom fold.

Over the years, I’ve used Wings Modular, MasterWorks, PE-Designs.

What do you like about e3?

There are a few things that I like about the software that need special mention. The control that the user has from being able to manually input everything (I used to manually input that double slanted zig-zag that is now automated in E3) to being able to control other production machines not just embroidery machines, the direct interfacing with Draw and just in general the “sophistication” of how the entire package is put together. Some of the other programs appear to be “clunky” in how everything is put together. They have the features there, but it’s just not put together in an appealing and efficient manner (at least to me anyway).

All in all, I really like the program and currently enjoying the end of the first full week with E3.

Thank You,

Evan West
Wild West Designs
http://www.facebook.com/WildWDesigns

No Responses Yet to “EmbroideryStudio e3 software review – Evan West”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

