become one of the rich embroiderers…

18Jun12

I was just reading an article about how using multi-decoration can differentiate your “left-chest embroidery” business:

“If you do what all other embroidery businesses do, you can only expect +/1 10% of their profit margins. If you do the opposite and become someone who can do what 95% of the others can’t, won’t and don’t want to do, then you can become one of the rich embroiders.”

– Robert Harbauer, article published in Stitch & Print International 2011 No. 4

Multi-decoration design for Dance Conference

Here’s a great example of how adding a bit of print and some bling can transform a “left-chest” embroidery job into something with wow-factor. This dance company is holding a conference and wants shirts for their attendees. They will love to have something a little more fun and sparkly than the traditional embroidered logo.

And it doesn’t have to be complicated. If fact, this design takes all of about 10 minutes in Wilcom EmbroideryStudio e2 to convert different parts of the supplied vector logo into embroidery, print and bling.

Not only are you providing a unique result for your clients, but designs like this can fetch up to 50% more revenue than your traditional left chest embroidery.

2 Responses to “become one of the rich embroiderers…”

  1. 1 Lisa

    This is something i’m very interested in as I already do bling onto T shirts, but I don’t know how to use the Bling tool in my ES2 software because the tutorial on the wilcom website dosen’t work. It gets half way through and the tutor’s computer hangs and it dosen’t show the rest.

    I also haven’t had any tuition on ES2 although it was bought from Wilcom. When I enquired about some tuition I was told I had to pay about £450 for a days training, which I was shocked about because all the other equipment I have bought have given me either one or two days training.
    I’m a bit disappointed as I have an expensive piece of software that I can’t fully use to its full potential.

    So as the article say’s “become one of the rich embroiderers…..” I would, if I knew how to use my Wilcom ES2 to its full potential!

    • Hi Lisa,

      Thanks for the comments. We checked the bling tutorial and it was working for us, but one of the UK team said she also had problems so perhaps its an internet bandwidth issue? I have notified the Wilcom Europe team and they will contact you to discuss.


Leave a Reply

